Ranger Science

 

Ranger Science is a fun way for our Rangers to learn with their parents, grandparents and/or other WoodCreek volunteers about the wonderful world of science. The program is offered for grades K-5 and is predetermined by grade level lesson plans to help reinforce and enhance the classroom curriculum.

 

 

Ranger Science is a great way to get the kids excited about science by doing some practical real world experiments they can see, touch, and feel.  

 

No science background is required, so anyone can volunteer. Volunteers can come for the entire day or just for their child’s classroom session. We are always looking for volunteers or grade level science coordinators, so please let us know if you are interested in more information.

 

Ranger Science 2018-19 Schedule

 

Kinder Ranger Science (LGI)

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

 

1st Grade (Science Lab)

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Friday, February 1, 2019

 

2nd Grade (Science Lab)

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Friday, December 7, 2018

 

3rd Grade (Science Lab)

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Friday, September 14, 2018

 

4th Grade (Science Lab)

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Friday, October 5, 2018

 

5th Grade (Science Lab)

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Friday, March 22, 2019

 

Questions? Please email rangerscience@myrangerpta.org

 

 

Upcoming Events

 

Membership Awards